Extension Directory

Share:
Maryland Sea Grant Extension is a partnership between Maryland Sea Grant and University of Maryland Extension. Extension specialists and agents are experts in a variety of fields, including aquaculture, business, food safety, and watershed restoration.

Administration

Laurie Arnold, Administrative Assistant II
Horn Point Laboratory, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Phone: (410) 221-8466
Fax: (410) 221-8456
Email: larnold1@umd.edu
Bill Hubbard, Assistant Director and Program Leader, Natural Resources, Environment, and Sea Grant Extension Programs
University of Maryland Extension, College AGNR
Phone: (301) 405-6268
Email: whubbard@umd.edu
Elizabeth McGarry, Administrative Assistant I
Central Maryland Research and Education Center - Upper Marlboro
Phone: (301) 627-8440
Email: emcgarry@umd.edu

Watersheds & Coastal Communities

Eric Buehl, Mid and Upper Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
Phone: (443) 205-5924
Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: ebuehl@umd.edu
Claire Cambardella (she/her), Northern Maryland Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland Sea Grant Extension - Baltimore County
Phone: (410) 887-8055
Email: ccambard@umd.edu
Jennifer Dindinger, Lower Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland Extension - Dorchester County
Phone: (410) 228-8800
Email: jdinding@umd.edu
Kate McClure, Coastal Climate Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
Phone: (410) 827-8056 ext 131
Email: mcclure@umd.edu
Amanda Rockler, Central Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland Extension - Montgomery County Office
Phone: (301) 590-2816
Fax: (301) 590-2828
Email: arockler@umd.edu
Jackie Takacs, Southern Maryland Watershed Restoration Specialist
Central Maryland Research and Education Center - Upper Marlboro
Phone: (240) 393-6508
Email: takacs@mdsg.umd.edu

Marine & Fisheries Resources

Catherine Frederick, RAS-N Extension Specialist
Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology, University System of Maryland
Phone: (410) 234-8810
Email: cfrederi@umd.edu
Jorge Holzer, Fisheries Economics Specialist
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
Phone: (301) 905-1918
Email: jholzer@umd.edu
Shannon Hood, Associate Agent Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Horn Point Laboratory, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Phone: (410) 221-8225
Email: shood@umces.edu
Chengchu (Cathy) Liu, Seafood Technology Specialist
University of Maryland Extension, College AGNR
Phone: (410) 651-6636
Fax: (410) 651-8498
Email: cathyliu@umd.edu
Matt Parker, Aquaculture Business Specialist
Prince George's County Office
Phone: (301) 868-8780 ext. 428
Fax: (301) 599-6714
Email: mparke11@umd.edu
Donald Webster, Regional Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
Phone: (443) 446-4259
Email: dwebster@umd.edu
Brittany Wolfe, Shellfish Hatchery Manager, Extension Specialist
Patuxent Environmental and Aquatic Research Laboratory
Phone: (443) 885-5707
Email: brittany.wolfe@morgan.edu

The Blue Crab: Callinectes Sapidus

An essential resource for researchers, students, and managers.  Get your copy today!

pile of cooked crabs